February 22, 2018
Thank You To Our Outgoing President and Benchers
We would like to sincerely thank our outgoing President and Benchers. Serving as a Bencher requires a considerable time commitment and the Law Society is enormously grateful for their significant contributions over many years.

  • Anthony G. Young, QC (Calgary) Bencher 2009 - 2016; President 2017 - 2018
  • W. E. Brett Code, QC (Calgary) 2012 - 2018
  • Dennis Edney, QC (Edmonton) 2011 - 2018
  • Fred R. Fenwick, QC (Calgary) 2009 - 2018
  • Robert G. Harvie, QC (Lethbridge) 2012 - 2015; 2017 - 2018
  • Sarah J. King-DíSouza, QC (Calgary) 2009 - 2018
  • Adam O. Letourneau, QC (Lethbridge) 2011 - 2012; 2015 - 2018
  • Corinne S. Petersen (Edmonton) 2017 - 2018
  • Hugh D. Sommerville, QC (Drumheller) 1998 - 2004; 2006 - 2009; 2015 - 2018

We welcome nine new Benchers to today's Board meeting. View Board Directory .
AdvisorLink Program
The   Practice Advisors   operate AdvisorLink (previously known as the Practice Advisor Mentor Program) as a service to provide lawyers or articling students with the assistance of more experienced counsel. These volunteer lawyers (Advisors) answer one-off inquiries in a wide range of practice areas.   The program carries on the long-standing tradition of the Alberta Bar to provide assistance to professional colleagues.
How do I submit an AdvisorLink request? 
Between 8:30 am and 4:30 pm a lawyer or articling student may telephone  1.866.440.4640  (toll free) or 587.390.8462  or use our new   Online Request Form You will receive the contact information for an Advisor in the requested practice area.
Are you or someone you know planning to move law offices?
Check out our newest resource: Checklist for Moving Law Offices
View our library of resources on our website or Learning Centre .