November 16, 2017
2017 Bencher Election Results
The Law Society of Alberta is pleased to announce the results of the 2017 Bencher Election.

Of the 9,764 eligible voters, 3,948 lawyers (40 per cent of the profession) voted.

The following Benchers are elected for a three-year term commencing February 22, 2018:

Donald Cranston, QC, President-Elect

Ryan Anderson  

Corie Flett  

Bud Melnyk

Rob Armstrong
Arman Chak
Sandra Corbett
Nancy Dilts
Karen Hewitt
Cal Johnson
Linda Long
Jim Lutz
Walter Pavlic
Stacy Petriuk
Robert Philp
Kathleen Ryan
Darlene Scott
Kent Teskey
Margaret Unsworth
Nate Whitling