

PUBLIC

www.lawsociety.ab.ca

April 23, 2009

NOTICE TO THE PROFESSION

NOTICE TO: All Active Members and Students-at-Law, All Executive Directors of other Law Societies in Canada, All Justices of the Court of Appeal and Court of Queen's Bench, All Judges of the Provincial Court of Alberta, All Masters in Chambers, All Clerks of the Court

Suspension

Effective March 31, 2009, the Law Society of Alberta suspended the following members for non-payment of the 2009/2010 annual member fee:

Brian Dennis Heck Glen Thomas Rippon Kathryn Lynn deBree Elizabeth Marjorie Reid Rosemarie Muto Megan Lynn Huston James William Geoffrey Wood Edward John Boomer Anne Marie Parsonage Michael Richard Rempel Randal David Paul Penman Jean Denis Saumur David Shaheen Zaman Kha Jerry Katz Barry Heywood

Donald F. Thompson, Q.C. Executive Director Law Society of Alberta